Helper Profile

Yuling Z

$29 per Hour
Accepting Job

Female, 63 years old

Yuling Z

63 years old

Female

$29 per Hour
Accepting Job
Location
San Francisco County, California, United States
Experience (Years)
11 (Taken Care of 2 kids / 0 seniors)
Fluently spoken language(s)
Chinese Mandarin, Chinese Cantonese
Responsibilities
Child Care
Nanny, Sitter, Daycare Teacher
  • Child Care
  • Senior Care
  • Domestic Care
  • Family Assist
  • Learning
  • Nanny
  • Sitter
  • Postpartum Nanny
  • Daycare Teacher
  • Companion Caregiver
  • Patient Caregiver
  • Cook
  • Cleaner
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeper
  • Personal Assistant
  • Language Tutor
  • Art/Music/Science
  • Health/Wellness
  • Has Driver License
  • Has Car
  • Comfortable With Pets
Reviews (1)
  • I know that everyone loves their nanny, but we really feel like we hit the jackpot. Anni started caring for our child starting at 3 months (until she was about 14 months). We interviewed several nannies when we started the process, but there was something really genuine and gentle about the way that Anni interacted with us that drew us to her. We made it clear during our interviews that we had little requirements outside of someone providing loving care and she responded "I wouldn't be able to do this job if I didn't love the child." We timed all the interviews during our kid's naps, and Anni was the only one who asked to see the child at the end of her interview. We all crept into her room, she gently said hi to our sleeping child and it sealed the deal for us. That initial interaction has held true for the rest of our time together. Anni is so loving, upbeat and positive. She's ALWAYS smiling, singing, or laughing with our kid. She takes her job incredibly seriously - I've never seen her on her phone or seen her distracted and she reports back any little changes in our child's behavior. That alone would have been enough, but Anni also goes above and beyond in helping to take care of the house. She's incredibly observant, sensitive and insightful. And without much direction or requests from us, she started to gradually fill in her downtime with housework. She did laundry, organized our child's clothes, bought treats for our dog. She really looked for opportunities to help and to keep our lives running easier. I feel a deep gratitude towards her for helping us transition through this first year of our child's life and for providing such gentle and loving care when we were at work. Everyone talks about how their nanny feels like family but this is really true of Anni. We've celebrated birthdays and big occasions together. She made me soup during illnesses or made dumplings when my parents were out of town (because my husband is obsessed with dumplings). During her abscence, when we had backup care for our child, it became painfully obvious how fantastic the care that Anni provided was. We really feel like she was one of the best decisions we made.
    2024-02-28 16:45:04
In order for this site to work properly, also to evaluate and improve the site, we use cookies.
×