搜索家政人员

FAQs for finding Senior Care

老人护理都有哪些选择?

为家里的长辈选择护理服务,有几个需要考虑的地方。很大程度上取决于您的需求。我们在下面概述了一些选择。

1.家庭护工:最适合那些可以自理,想要待在家里,但他们的孩子或亲人不在身边的老人。他们只是需要有人可以陪他们聊天,进行日常活动。

2.通勤跑腿护工:最适合那些只需要有人开车去陪您的长辈买菜或者看医生的护工。如果需要,大多数家庭护理人员可以提供此服务。

3.医疗护工:他们可以在老年人自己的家中为他们提供医疗帮助。

4.辅助生活设施:将老人搬进受监控的住所更为方便时,这是一个不错的选择,在那里他们可以在日常活动中获得帮助并与其他居民进行社交。

5.疗养院:这可以为无法在家照顾的年长亲人提供长期医疗和个人护理。

是否对高级护理人员的背景进行了检查?

我们建议平台上所有服务人员(包括保姆)在ayiconnection.com上每年进行背景检查,尤其是当他们首次注册平台时。通过我们第三方合作背景调查公司完成背景调查后,他们的个人资料将显示一个徽章,表明后台检查已完成;如果服务平台人员选择不通过我们后台进行背景检查,我们也会为他们提供自我报告的选项完成背景检查。在这种情况下,背景检查标志将显示它是“自我报告”检查。
我们希望通过自助服务的家庭需要对平台服务人员进行额外的评估审查,因为我们在尽量为家庭提供大量有用的信息,已协助家庭做最后决定。我们建议您首先通过电话或视频电话面试服务人员,检查参考(如果有),并在助手显示“自我报告”徽章的情况下也通过我们进行背景调查。

在家中可以享受哪些高级护理服务?

除了陪伴外,大多数家庭护理人员还可以与老年人一起开展日常活动,例如每天进行少量的日常锻炼,到处走走。安全地带他们去散步,带他们去看医生或执行差事。此外,他们还可以帮助您准备饭菜或做饭,打扫家务和提醒用药。根据您的需要,我们也有照顾者,可以帮助您洗澡,穿衣,喂养,过夜观察和轻度痴呆症护理。

居家养老服务的费用是多少?

在ayiConnection.com上雇用看护人的平均费用为每小时[x]。看护人根据他们的经验确定他们的期望薪水级别,培训,他们的烹饪,双语能力等技能以及所处的位置,但附加服务,更长的时间,专业技能和所需旅行可能会增加成本,建议您提供一份具体的任务清单和时间表与看护者交谈,以期达到期望并讨论合理的薪水。

如何找到家庭高级护理提供者?

在AyiConnection上创建帐户后,您将有两种选择:1.发布一份可以让我们的大客户看到的工作高级护理人员库; 2.您可以根据我们的经验,年费率,可用性,与您所在位置的距离等从我们的平台上搜索护理人员,您可以等待他们申请工作或邀请感兴趣的人员申请职位后,您可以与他们聊天以了解更多信息,安排面试,检查参考资料,要求进行其他背景调查并进行试用。如果一切都按计划进行,则可以聘请最合适的看护人满足您的需求。
为了使此网站正常运行与改进网站,我们使用cookie.
×

Available Senior Care Close to Me

Steps for Looking for Senior Care Close to You
  • Search candidates by senior care experience, pay rate, background check, response time and more.
  • Check candidates profiles include videos, qualifications & kids' reviews.
  • Review candidates and schedule online interview, then conduct trials and finalize booking.

Sign up for AyiConnection to Search Nearest Senior Care By You
  • Background checked providers
  • CPR-trained providers
  • Providers that speak Mandarin or Cantonese Chinese
  • Providers experienced with multiples
  • Providers with infant experience
  • Providers with a vehicle and can drive

FAQs for finding Senior Care

What are my senior care options?

There are a few considerations when it comes to creating a care plan for an elder loved one. These are largely depending on the needs and wishes of the senior and their family. We have outlined a few options below.

1. In-home senior caregiver: It is the best suited for seniors who are mostly able, want to stay at home and just need a companion for daily activities while their children or loved ones are not around.
2. Senior transportation: it is best suited for those who just need someone to drive your loved ones as needed for errands or doctor appointments. Most in-home senior caregivers can provide this option if needed.
3. Nursing assistants: they can provide medical assistance in the comfort of the senior’s own home.
4. Assisted living facilities: it is a good option when it's more convenient to move the senior person into a monitored residence where they can receive assistance with their daily activities and socialize with other residents.
5. Nursing homes: this can provide long-term medical and personal care for an elder loved one who can't be cared for at home.

Are senior care providers background checked?

We recommend all helpers including senior caregivers on ayiconnection.com to complete an annual background check, especially when they first sign up with us. For the helpers who have completed this background check through our certified third party provider, their profiles will display a badge indicating that the background check is completed. We also provide an option for the helpers to self report if they choose not to run a background check through us but have recently completed a background check. In this case, the background check badge will display that it is a “self reported” check.
We ask our families to perform additional due diligence if engaged through self-service, as we strive to provide so much useful information for families to assist families’ decision making. We highly recommend you interview the helpers first via call or video call, check references if available, and run a background check through us should the helper display a “self reported” badge.

What services are included for senior care at home?

Besides companionship, most in-home caregivers can work with seniors around their daily activities, such as light daily exercises, getting around the house safely, taking them for walks and driving them to medical appointments or errands. Additionally, they can help with meal prep or cook, light housekeeping, and medication reminders. Depending on your needs, we also have caregivers who can assist with bathing, dressing, feeding, overnight watch, and light dementia care.

How much does in-home senior care cost?

The average cost to hire a caregiver on ayiConnection.com is [x] per hour. Caregivers determine their expected salary based on their experience level, training, their skills such as cooking, bilingualism and the location they are in. The cost may increase with additional services, longer hours, specialized skills, and travel required. It is recommended to have a specific list of tasks and a schedule to talk with the caregivers to align on expectations and discuss reasonable salary.

How can I find an in-home senior care provider?

After creating an account on AyiConnection, you will have two options: 1.post a job that can be seen by our large pool of senior caregivers; 2. you can search caregivers from our platform, based on years of experience, rate, availability, distance from your location, etc. You can either wait for them to apply to your job or invite the ones you are interested to apply to your job. Once you review the candidates, you can chat with them to learn more, schedule interviews, check references, request additional background checks, and trial them. If everything goes well as planned, you can hire the caregiver who best meets your needs.
In order for this site to work properly, also to evaluate and improve the site, we use cookies.
×